PDA

View Full Version : ApteraForum email is Blacklisted


garygid
04-14-2009, 10:49 PM
ADMIN: Yes, the forun is on one email "blacklist".
PM me if you need help "closing up" your SMTP server.

Temp listed at ips.backscatterer.org
Changing the server's IP is not the best solution.

www.blacklistalert.org

from backscatter:

----------------------------------------
Testresult for 66.228.115.231:

This IP IS CURRENTLY LISTED in our Database.
Please note that this listing does not mean you are a spammer, it means your mailsystem is either poorly configured or it is using abusive techniques.
If you don't know what BACKSCATTER or Sender Callouts are, click the links above to get clue how to stop that kind of abuse.

To track down what happened investigate your smtplogs at 2009/04/19 03:46 German time:

You will either find that your system tried to send bounces to claimed but in reality faked senders, or your system tried sender verify callouts against our members at that time.

PLEASE NOTE: Timezone of all informations displayed is Germany

A total of 69 Impacts were seen during this listing. Last was 2009/04/19 03:46
Earliest date this IP can expire is 2009/05/17.

History:2007/08/17 12:28 listed
2008/01/09 02:30 expired
2009/01/16 15:28 listed
2009/02/16 22:06 expired
2009/02/20 15:45 listed

This IP is temporary listed. It will be removed automatically and free of charge if you are not abusing the net for 4 weeks.
Express delisting is available optionally by paying 50 Euro's using the following services.
Before requesting expressdelisting make sure the problem is fixed, otherwise you are at risk to get listed again if new abuse becomes known.
-----------------------

garygid
05-07-2009, 01:16 AM
Still Blacklisted and apparently some are still not getting their activations.

Is this being looked into?