PDA

View Full Version : Green Energy and Assoc.


gg222
04-09-2008, 08:08 PM
On the bottom of the web page it has the following message .. "Hosting for ApteraForum donated by Brian Krassenstein Of Green Energy and Assoc." I did a googled search on "Green Energy and Assoc." and didn't come up with anything. Anyone know about this company?

butter
04-09-2008, 08:18 PM
If you google the dude's name, you get some rather shifty-sounding hits.

http://www.google.com/search?q=brian+krassenstein&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a

KarenRei
04-09-2008, 08:44 PM
Um... that's a bit concerning. Like, say, this one:

http://www.code4gold.com/blog/2008/01/28/idetrorce-spam-bot-attack-linked-to-brian-krassensteinof-talkgoldcom/ (http://www.code4gold.com/blog/2008/01/28/idetrorce-spam-bot-attack-linked-to-brian-krassenstein-of-talkgoldcom/)

I don't know what to think. He did donate space for free, but... yeouch. Just from the fact that he could be, well, arrested, could mean that this site could get taken down indefinitely with no notice. Anyone have backups? If there were backups, I'd offer to host it.

GCustom
04-09-2008, 09:50 PM
me too
I can host on my reseller acct cpanel, linux, apache, php, mysql

Matthijs
04-10-2008, 03:53 AM
Well I did a whois search on the Aptera forum and this is getting uglier by the minute.


Domain Name: apteraforum.com
Registered at http://www.dynadot.com

Registrant:
BE Ads
15645 ocean walk circle #215
fort myers, fl 33908
United States

Administrative Contact:
BE Ads
15645 ocean walk circle #215
fort myers, fl 33908
United States
edb.ri871@gmail
When I googled (1st hit) the adres this came up:

http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showpost.php?p=7217414&postcount=103

Also the Email adres edbri871@cs.com looks allot like the adres from Karenrei's link edb.ri871@gmail.

I don't know if the domain name can somehow be stolen or something but it sure is strange.

When you google "Green Energy and Assoc" you will only find it in this forum: http://www.google.nl/search?q=%22Green+Energy+and+Assoc%22&hl=nl&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&hs=hVX&filter=0

The Aptera forum seems to be 4th from top: http://4830753.stumbleupon.com/

admin
05-04-2008, 04:45 PM
For you information Im Brian :)

And that code4gold link is a defaming post made by some guy I banned from one of my other sites over a year ago for disgusting language. It is 99% fabricated information. I do not own that domain name that he referred to in the blog post. Feel free to do a whois check. The scary thing about the interest is that Tommorow if I wanted to I could claim that anyone i s theif, rapist, murderer, felon, etc and it will appear in google within hours.

Green Energy Assoc is a small Assoc. outside Philly working in mainly environmental issues in a small suberb of Philadelphia for the tiem being.

Brian

Matthijs
05-04-2008, 05:17 PM
Well all I can say is success with your business, I only hope that the Aptera forum will not be full of adds any time soon. Don't get me wrong I understand that it takes money to run a forum. But I hope that this forum is created with the love of the aptera brand and vehicle in mind, and not just to attract as many pageviews and hits to be just another advertisement platform. ;)

admin
05-04-2008, 05:24 PM
Nah, no ads on this site. Eventually if the server bills start mounting an ad or two to cover costs may be a possibility. Nothing in the short term though I promise. This site was not built from a business standpoint, it was created from a fan's point of view, and will remain that way.

gg222
05-04-2008, 05:31 PM
Brian, did you reserve an Aptera?

admin
05-04-2008, 05:44 PM
No, wish I could, but I'm in New Jersey and Florida right now, just waiting for them to come to the east coast, hopefully by late 2009 or 2010. I'm extremely interested in the environmental impact that a car like Aptera will have in the long run, and the change in thinking it will bring to the auto industry.